Suspiria - 40th anniversary edition

On the 40th anniversary of the movie Suspiria by Dario Argento (1977), on October  27th 2017 Cinevox Record will release a special edition of the soundtrack composed by the Goblin (Claudio Simonetti, Massimo Morante, Fabio Pignatelli, Agostino Marangolo).  It will be the most complete edition of the soundtrack ever including Lp, Ep with bonus tracks, CD + DVD with unreleased interviews, a 64 pages book and a cassette. The first 150 copies (ultra -limited peacock edition) will include a unique handcraft reproduction of the peacock feather stiletto used in the movie. 

The exhibition on C.A. Bixio in Pescara

From the 7th of october to the13th of november 2016 the exhibition C.A. Bixio - Musica e cinema nel '900 italiano will be hosted by the MAM - Museo di Arte Moderna "Vittoria Colonna" in Pescara (Italy). 
The exhibition is dedicated to Cesare Andrea Bixio, talented musician and businessman, crucial for music and cinema in the 20th century and founder of Cinevox Record.
C.A. Bixio's life and artistic story will be narrated also through the graphics of the scores of the time: images that contributed to the fame of songs like Parlami d’amore Mariù, Mamma, Vivere, Violino Tzigano, Il tango delle capinere, La canzone dell’amore and many more.
Posters, pictures, scores, unreleased documents, music, video installations and much more will talk about an important part of the 20th century.
The exhibition is produced by Franco and Andrea Bixio and by Giuseppe Pasquali and it is coordinated by Renato Marengo.

Amore pensaci tu: the music

Bixio Publishing Group produced the soundtrack of the new italian tv series Amore pensaci tu which is on air since february 17th 2017. 

The acknowledged composer Andrea Guerra meet some new artists' talent. For the new tv series M° Guerra composed the score and gave life to eleven unreleased together with the author Michele Von Buren. The songs are performed by Andrea OrchiRandy RobertsEugenio DublaAlessandra Salerno and Izzie Yardley. Their peculiar and so diverse voices give value to all music genres involved: blues, rock, indie pop.  

Each episode opens with  Before I fall down, composed by Federico Novelli and Clemente Ferrari.

"È arrivata la felicità": opening theme and soundtrack

On friday the 2nd of October 2015 the song La mia felicità opening theme of the new italian tv series È arrivata la felicità will be available in main online stores. The series is produced by Publispei and will be aired by Rai Uno from october 8th.
La mia felicità is a catchy pop tune, dreamy and happy at the same time. It perfectly fits the romatic atmosphere of the series. The song was born from the collaboration between the composer Andrea Guerra and the screenwriter Ivan Cotroneo, who wrote the lyrics, inspired by the subject of the series. It is performed by Sarah Jane Olog. The videoclip of the song is directed by Riccardo Milani.
Andrea Guerra is one of the most famous italian tv and film soundtrack composers. He is also internationally known for his collaboration with Ferzan Ozpetek, Roberto Faenza, Giuseppe Bertolucci, Gabriele Muccino, Rob Marshall  and many more.
Director and Screenwriter Ivan Cotroneo created a lot of succesful cinema and tv projects ( La kryptonite nella borsa, Io e Lei, Sissi, Tutti pazzi per amore, Una mamma imperfetta and many more.
Sarah Jane Olog has a powerful and unique voice and already enchanted the audience of the tv show The voice of Italy. She also collaborated with italian artists like Max Giusti and Noemi.
The opening theme is produced by Cinevox Record, like the entire soundtrack of the series. The score is composed by Piernicola di Muro, who also composed the music for other italian shows like 
Tutti pazzi per amore and Una grande famiglia.
È arrivata la felicità tells the story of Orlando and Angelica, two very different characters, having very different lifestyles. The roles are performed by Claudio Santamaria and Claudia Pandolfi. The series is directed by Riccardo Milani and Francesco Vicario and the script is signed by Ivan Cotroneo, Stefano Bises and Monica Rametta.


CINEVOX 5… a legend at 45 revolutions per minute

Cinevox 5  is the special box-set which summarises the work of a unique label through five 7" including the best soundtracks of its catalogue:Giù la testa (Duck, you Sucker!)  by Ennio Morricone, La polizia sta a guardare (The Great Kidnapping) by Stelvio Cipriani, Profonfo Rosso (Deep Red) by The Goblin, Febbre da cavallo (Horse Fever) by Bixio-Frizzi-Tempera and Piero Umiliani’s 5 bambole per la luna d’agosto (Five dolls for an August Moon), for the first time on 45rpm.  

To underline Cinevox Record’s diverse and multifaceted sensibility, the five 7’’ are presented in five different colours. There will also be an ultra-limited edition of 100 copies in clear vinyl.

Watch on YouTube

Watch on YouTube


11/06/2018 08:33

Alberto Pizzo live in Palermo for the European Music Day

After a series of international concerts (Corea, Israel, Brasil) Alberto Pizzo will perform live in Palermo on the 16th of june 2018. The event is organized by MEI (meeting of Italian independent labels) and anticipates the European Music Day. During his career Alberto Pizzo played with many famous...

27/04/2018 09:30

The first album by Starship 9 out on april 27th

The first album by Starship 9 is out on april 27th. It will be available on cd and on digital music stores. Starship 9 mix retro pop and cinematic atmospheres. They take inspiration from the world of 70s italian soundtrack and easy listening to which they pay a tribute through a cover of "D...

27/04/2018 09:03

Online "Peaceful Ep" by Produkkt

"Peaceful ep", the debut EP by DJ/producer Produkkt on Cinevox Record label, is out now and available on digital platforms. The songs included in the EP bring the listener through an electronic sound path ranging from dreamy atmospheres ("Peaceful Again", "Room") to those most dance ("Dicembre"...

In catalogue

Digital releases

Our playlists